Wayne Bennett - England Rugby League
Home  »     »   Ladbrokes is the new title sponsor of the 2016 Four Nations

Ladbrokes is the new title sponsor of the 2016 Four Nations

| 19.09.2016

Ladbrokes is pleased to announce its new title sponsorship of the 2016 Rugby League Four Nations tournament.

Already sponsor of the Challenge Cup and partner of the First Utility Super League, the bookies are extending their partnership with Rugby League into the international game which will see them strengthen their presence in the UK and Australian market.

Kicking off on Friday October 28 in Hull, the Ladbrokes Four Nations features England, Australia, New Zealand and Scotland.

Games will be played in Workington, Huddersfield, Coventry and London with the final taking place at Anfield, Liverpool on Sunday November 20.

Ladbrokes will benefit from premium brand exposure as matches will be broadcast on BBC, Channel 9 Australia, Sky New Zealand and Premier Sports – last year’s International Series between England and New Zealand drew in a UK audience of 4m+ on the BBC.

Ladbrokes Four Nations logo
Ladbrokes Four Nations Tournament Director, Jon Dutton said: “Ladbrokes are a fantastic partner to work with and very professional in their approach to the game. Some of the best players in the world will be in the country for the Four Nations this autumn and having Ladbrokes on board will enhance this competition on and off the field.

“Being associated with international Rugby League can strengthen their brand in the sports betting market.”

Kristof Fahy, Chief Marketing Officer of Ladbrokes said: “We enjoy a terrific relationship with Rugby League and it’s a sport that welcomes the value that the Ladbrokes brand is able to offer. We’re now extending the investment we’ve made in the sport in the UK to the international stage where we know we can have a real impact.”

He added: “We plan to match the rugby skills on show with our own sporting passion to help deliver a Ladbrokes Four Nations tournament which will excite fans in both hemispheres.”

Full 2016 Ladbrokes Four Nations schedule is as follows:

•       Friday October 28 (8.00pm): Australia v Scotland, Lightstream Stadium, Hull
•       Saturday October 29 (2.30pm): England v New Zealand, The John Smith’s Stadium, Huddersfield
•       Saturday November 5 (5.30pm): England v Scotland, Ricoh Arena, Coventry
•       Saturday November 5 (8.00pm): New Zealand v Australia, Ricoh Arena, Coventry
•       Friday November 11 (8.00pm): New Zealand v Scotland, The Zebra Claims Stadium, Workington
•       Sunday November 13 (3.30pm): England v Australia, The London Stadium, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London
•       Sunday November 20 (2.30pm): Final, Anfield, Liverpool

All Odds and Markets are correct as of the date of publishing.



William Geldart

William contributed to a number of online football blogs before finally finding his pot of gold at the end of the rainbow alongside the rest of the Ladbrokes News team. Now indulging passions for football, horse racing, greyhounds, boxing and political betting. Supports Wycombe Wanderers and can be spotted at various lower league and non-league grounds across the country.