Grand National Runners 2019 List
Home  »    »    »   Grand National 2019 Runners

Grand National 2019 Runners

| 05.04.2019

It’s almost here! The 2019 Grand National is just hours away and we now have the final field of 40-runners confirmed following Thursday’s 48-hour Grand National declarations.

Got your eye on favourite Tiger Roll? Don’t worry! He’s made it in comfortably alongside other market leaders including Rathvinden, Vintage Clouds, Anibale Fly and Lake View Lad.

Joe Farrell’s in too. He’s been the subject of a big gamble at Aintree after sneaking in alongside Just A Par following the late Grand National withdrawals of Mall Dini and Pairofbrowneyes after the 48-hour decs.

Plenty you might have had your eye on didn’t make the cut due to their weight. They include Carole’s Destrier and 2018 Grand National-fifth Milansbar, who was too far down the pecking order.

Not to worry. There are still 40-runners to choose from and if any of them drop out then The Young Master, Isleofhopendreams and Exitas are all on the reserve list and chomping at the bit to come in!

Got your selection sorted? Or still need a bit of help? We’ll have big race tips on the day of the race on our Grand National hub which contains all the need-to-know information you could want.

Then it all gets underway at 5:15pm on ITV on Saturday 6th April. So settle down with your Nan, your dog and whoever else is about for the pulsating 2019 renewal of the people’s race.

List of Grand National Runners 2019

Horse Name Jockey Trainer Weight
Anibale Fly Barry Geraghty A J Martin 11-10
Valtor Daryl Jacob Nicky Henderson 11-6
Tiger Roll Davy Russell Gordon Elliott 11-5
Outlander Keith Donoghue Richard Spencer 11-4
Don Poli Patrick Mullins Philip Kirby 11-3
Go Conquer Sam Twiston-Davies Nigel Twiston-Davies 11-3
Mala Beach Jamie Codd Gordon Elliott 11-2
Minella Rocco Richie McLernon Jonjo O’Neill 11-1
Lake View Lad Henry Brooke Nick Alexander 11-1
Pleasant Company Paul Townend Willie Mullins 11-1
Ballyoptic Tom Bellamy Nigel Twiston-Davies 11-1
Dounikos Jack Kennedy Gordon Elliott 11-0
Rathvinden Ruby Walsh Willie Mullins 11-0
One For Arthur Derek Fox Lucinda Russell 11-1
Rock The Kasbah Richard Johnson Philip Hobbs 10-13
Warriors Tale Harry Cobden Paul Nicholls 10-13
Regal Encore Mark Walsh Anthony Honeyball 10-12
Magic Of Light Paddy Kennedy Jessica Harrington 10-11
A Toi Phil Denis O’Regan Gordon Elliott 10-11
Jury Duty Robbie Power Gordon Elliott 10-11
Noble Endeavour Mark Enright Gordon Elliott 10-10
Monbeg Notorious Sean Bowen Gordon Elliott 10-10
Ramses De Teilee David Noonan David Pipe 10-9
Tea For Two Lizzie Kelly Jane Williams 10-9
Mall Dini (Non-Runner) (Non-Runner) (Non-Runner)
Step Back Nico de Boinville Mark Bradstock 10-7
Ultragold Tom O’Brien Colin Tizzard 10-7
Blow By Blow Andrew Ring Gordon Elliott 10-6
Up For Review Danny Mullins Willie Mullins 10-6
Singlefarmpayment Paddy Brennan Tom George 10-6
Vieux Lion Rouge Tom Scudamore David Pipe 10-6
Valseur Lido Rachael Blackmore Henry De Bromhead 10-6
Vintage Clouds Danny Cook Sue Smith 10-4
General Principle J J Slevin Gordon Elliott 10-4
Livelovelaugh David Mullins Willie Mullins 10-4
Walk In The Mill James Best Robert Walford 10-4
Folsom Blue L P Dempsey Gordon Elliott 10-4
Captain Redbeard Sam Coltherd Stuart Coltherd 10-3
Bless The Wings Robert Dunne Gordon Elliott 10-3
Joe Farrell Adam Wedge Rebecca Curtis 10-2
Just A Par TBA James Moffatt 10-2

Latest Withdrawals Grand National 2019

    • Mall Dini
    • Pairofbrowneyes

Check our latest Grand National odds.

All Odds and Markets correct as of date of publication



Nick Murphy

Nick is a graduate of the UEA where he doubled up as the sports editor of the student newspaper. He supports Dagenham & Redbridge and previously edited the matchday programme at Victoria Road. Darts and Horse Racing are among his other favourite sports.