Home  »     »   Germany vs Serbia – teams announced

Germany vs Serbia – teams announced

| 18.06.2010

Germany are unchanged from the 4-0 demolition of Australia for their match with Serbia which kicks off at 12.30pm.

Miroslav Klose (9/2 to score first) spearheads the attack, with Lukas Podolski (5/1 to open the scoring) and Thomas Muller joining in from their wide positions.

Having dropped striker Marko Pantelic to the bench, Serbia will start with a five-man midfield, with wingers Milos Krasic and Milan Jovanovic supporting lone striker Nicola Zigic.

Borussia Dortmund prospect Neven Subotic deputises for centre-back Aleksandar Lukovic, who is suspended as a result of the red card he received during Serbia’s 1-0 loss to Ghana.

The confirmed starting line-ups are:

Germany: Neuer; Lahm (Captain), Mertesacker, Badstuber, Friedrich; Khedira, Schweinsteiger; Muller, Ozil, Podolski; Klose

Serbia: Stojkovic; Ivanovic, Vidic, Subotic, Kolarov; Ninkovic, Stankovic (Captain), Kuzmanovic, Krasic, Jovanovic; Zigic

See the full Germany vs Serbia market.



Robbie Morris

Robbie studied sports journalism at the University of Gloucestershire, an establishment chosen for its proximity to Cheltenham racecourse, where he was a season ticket holder. Upon graduation, Robbie was a contributor to GolfPunk, a national magazine aimed at ridding golf of its traditionalist image, before joining the news.ladbrokes team.