Home  »     »   POLL: Who will win the PDC World Darts Championship?

POLL: Who will win the PDC World Darts Championship?

| 30.12.2015

Alexandra Palace flew into raptures last night as the PDC World Darts Championship itself flew wide open with Michael van Gerwen’s dramatic exit against Raymond van Barneveld.

It was a match for the ages as the two Dutchmen produced quality leg after quality leg, but ultimately it was Barney who sent Van Gerwen packing.

Mighty Mike had been evens favourite ahead of the tournament, but his departure has left the competition wide open.

Reigning champion Gary Anderson has taken up the favourites tag at 5/2, closely followed by Adrian Lewis and a chap named Phil Taylor at 4s, with last night’s kingpin, 2007 champ Barney, at 7/1.

The thus far impressive Michael Smith is 10/1 for a first world crown, while Snakebite Peter Wright is alongside James Wade at 12/1 and Dave Chisnall at 14s.

After the thrilling encounter last night at Ally Pally, we’re keeping today’s poll simple as we all take a breather!

Who will win this year’s PDC World Darts Championship?

Cast your vote below and let us know!

[poll id=”332″]

All Odds and Markets are correct as of the date of publishing.

Fancy a flutter? Sign up today to claim up to £50 in free bets.



Richard Marsh

Richard loves his sport, especially if it involves the sound of tyres screaming around a race track. He's not fussy though and his '90s Premier League nostalgia and knowledge of team nicknames is tough to match.