Rugby Union
No events found



Rugby Union betting odds at Ladbrokes

Fancy scrumming down to the Rugby? We’ve got plenty of big hitters to enjoy when it comes to betting on Rugby Union at Ladbrokes, with all the biggest domestic and international tournaments.

Whether you fancy a try on the Gallagher Premiership or Heineken Cup or perhaps going international with the Six Nations, Rugby World Cup, or British & Irish Lions Tour – we’ve got you covered.

At Ladbrokes, we offer a huge variety of pre-match and In-Play betting, as well as outright odds and specials for you to make your pick on over the course of the Rugby Union season.

Our in-house trading experts help provide the most competitive odds and markets on every Rugby Union tournament for you to tackle so you can get the best of the action right here at Ladbrokes.

The result betting for any Rugby Union fixture features a win for either side and also a draw market. Outright tournament betting is also available both before and during any major tournament.

For example, odds for the 2023 Rugby World Cup are already available, but there are still popular annual competitions like the Six Nations and other domestic leagues from all over the globe to take a punt on.

As for options for each individual match, popular Rugby Union betting markets include, Winning Margin, Total Points, Handicap markets, First Try Scorer and more.

What tournaments do we cover?

You can find all of our available Rugby Union betting markets on our sportsbook pages with match betting, competition betting and outright betting odds available to choose from.

In a typical Rugby Union season there are regular matches to fulfil the Gallagher Premiership season, plus annual tournaments like the Heineken Cup. Plus, international tournaments like the Six Nations.

That’s not all, we offer odds and markets on plenty of other Rugby Union competitions, including matches in Australia and New Zealand with Super Rugby markets much more.

You’ll be able to take your pick on the action with a wide variety of outright betting markets, as well as In-Play odds that give you the opportunity to take your shot once the action has started.

Gallagher Premiership

This is the top division of the English Rugby Union system. Twelve Premiership clubs go head-to-head for Europe's two main club competitions, the European Rugby Champions Cup and the European Rugby Challenge Cup.

The Gallagher Premiership has been home to some of the biggest clubs in Rugby Union, featuring the likes of Leicester Tigers, London Wasps, Saracens and Sale Sharks.

Leicester Tigers are currently the most decorated club in the league with ten league titles in their history, followed by Bath and Wasps with six titles each.

The top six teams at the end of the season will qualify for a place in the Heineken Champions Cup, where 20 of Europe’s top teams from the six nations battle to become the European champions.

Heineken Cup

An annual competition for clubs whose countries' national teams compete in the Six Nations Championship. Clubs qualify for the Heineken Champions Cup through their final positions in their respective national regional leagues (Gallagher Premiership, French Top 14, and Pro14) or by winning the second-tier Challenge Cup.

Exeter Chiefs created history in 2019-20 by winning their first-ever Heineken Cup crown. Leinster and Toulouse are the most decorated sides in the competition with four titles each.

Outright and In-Play betting markets are available for all Heineken Cup matches at Ladbrokes.

Six Nations

The Six Nations is a historic annual international Rugby Union tournament between the teams of England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

Wales are the reigning champions and remain the most successful team in Six Nations history having won 40 titles.

At Ladbrokes, we provide pre-match, In-Play and outright betting markets throughout the tournament, including other special markets like Grand Slam and Triple Crown markets too.

World Cup 2023

The Webb Ellis Trophy – the biggest prize in international Rugby Union. Every four years, the top twenty international teams scrum down for the Rugby World Cup.

The likes of England, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa compete in a group stage format to reach the knockout stages of the tournament.

Four countries have won the World Cup; New Zealand and South Africa have won it three times, Australia twice, and England once in 2003. South Africa are the current champions, having defeated England in the final of the 2019 tournament in Japan.

We’ll have all the odds and markets for the 2023 Rugby World Cup at Ladbrokes.

British & Irish Lions Tour

The British & Irish Lions team tours every four years, rotating between Australia, New Zealand and South Africa to take part in a pulsating test series.

The British & Irish Lions side is picked from players eligible for the national teams of England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

On tour, games take place against local provinces, clubs or representative sides as well as test matches against the host's national team.

In 2021, the tour is scheduled for South Africa to play a three-match test series. We’ll have all the odds and markets for the 2021 British & Irish Lions Tour at Ladbrokes.

My Bets
Your betslip is empty
Mini Games
gaming-light-grey 203485_28x28_Price Boost Icon Roxanne 49 ? 7 8EXTRA PLACE The Grid 5+ 1 NEW FT 6 1